The Colorado Sound – Vol. 3, Ep 4 2011

NEWS & NOTES: News and Notes – Jan 23 2011 (right click/open new tab)

NEW Devotchka “100 Other Lovers” from 100 Lovers (2011)
Kyle Hollingsworth “She” from Then There’s Now (2009)
NEW Wreckingroom “Pushing and Pulling” [single] (2011)
NEW My Body Sings Electric “Step Into the Light” [single] (2010)
Pretty Lights “Future Blind” from Making Up a Changing Mind (2010)
Travel by Sea “Glimpse of Day” from Two States and the Blindness That Follows (2010)
Bob Rea “Church Street” from Ragged Choir (2011)
Musketeer Gripweed “Dyin’ Day” from Dyin’ Day (2010)
Zephyr “Moving Too Fast” from Sunset Ride (1972/2000)
Blue Canyon Boys “Don’t Change” from Mountain Bound (2010)
Elephant Revival “Rhythm Of the Road” from Break in the Clouds (2010)
Slim Cessna’s Auto Club “This Is How We Do Things in the Country” from Blovdy Tenent Trvth Peace (2004)
Brad Goode “Tight Like This” from Tight Like This (2010)
Boulder Acoustic Society “Slip Baby Slip” from Punchline (2009)
Rainville “Pass That Bottle Down” from Collecting Empties (1999)
Katey Laurel “Everything I Love” from From Here (2011)
Jeff Finlin “Summertime” from Alive and Retrospective Volume 1 (2006)
Kenny Perkins “Last Goodbye” from Wild Frontier (2011)
Freddi / Henchi and the Soulsetters “I Want to Dance, Dance, Dance” from Crown Princes of Funk: The Last Set (1972/2010)
NEW Fox Street Allstars “Somebody In the World for You” from Welcome to the Mighty Pleasin’ (2011)
John-Alex Mason “Riding On” from Jook Joint Thunderclap (2011)
The String Cheese Incident “One Step Closer” from One Step Closer (2005)
60,000,000 Buffalo “Country Girl Again” from Nevada Jukebox (1972)
Tennis “Pigeon” from Cape Dory (2010)
Chris Thompson “Sweet Guilia” from The Road Ahead (2010)
The Jazz Arts Messengers “My Music” from 14 Channels (2010)

The Colorado Sound – Vol. 3, Ep 3 2011

NEWS & NOTES: BLOG Jan 16 2011(click)

Robert Marcey & Familyman Barrett “Shame” from Wailin for Justice (2010)
NEW FaceMan “BigHead” from FaceMan (2011)
NEW Take to the Oars “Stones & Sticks” from American Volume (2011)
Regret Night “Days We Wasted (radio edit)” [single] (2010)
Monroe Monroe “Squeeze” from Pure Desmond (2011)
Cat-A-Tac “We’re All Gone” from past lies and former lives (2007)
String Cheese Incident “Sirens” from Untying the Not (2003)
Pete Kartsounes “Believer” from The Only Way I Know (2011)
NEW Churchill “We Used to Be Happy” from Happy/Sad (2011)
Halden Wofford and the Hi Beams “Mr. Pain” from Sinners and Saints (2010)
Mandy Harvey “Smiles” from After You’re Gone (2011)
The Centennial “Second Spring” from Second Spring EP (2011)
Ricky Sweum “Pulling Your Own Strings” from Pulling Your Own Strings (2009)
Devotchka “The Last Beat of My Heart” from Curse Your Little Heart (2006)
OneRepublic “Secrets” from Secrets (2009)
NEW John-Alex Mason “Gone So Long” from Jook Joint Thunderbolt (2011)
The Love Royale “Sunday” from Love Letters (2010)
Freddi / Henchi and the Soulsetters “Funky To the Bone” from Crown Princes of Funk: The Last Set (2010)
NEW Finders And Youngberg “Driftwood” [single] (2011)
NEW Katey Laurel “The Wheel” from From Here (2011)
On Second Thought “Frantic” from Don’t Drive Angry (1999)
Soul Merchants “Crown of Glory” from Soul Merchants (2007)
NEW Dan Folgelberg “Stars” from Live From Ebbet’s Field Vol. 4 (2010)
Spring Creek “’Til You Come Back to Me” from Way Up On A Mountain (2009)
Andrew Vogt “The Derailer” from Cats Afoot (2010)

The Colorado Sound – Vol. 3, Ep 2 2011


8750 Reggae Band “Droppin’ In” from The 8750 Reggae Band (1992)
Whiskey Blanket “Up Up Away” from No Object (2010)
NEW Rubber Planet “Wish I Could” from Wish I Could (2011)
Fierce Bad Rabbit “Move It Along” from Spools of Thread (2010)
NEW Tennis “Marathon” from Cape Dory (2010)
Chris Thompson “Traffic” from The Road Ahead (2010)
Drag the River “I Remember Now” from Bad At Breaking Up (2009)
Jux County “Come See” from Haxtun (1999)
Acoustic Junction “Strange Days” from Strange Days (2000)
NEW Houses “Your Ghost” from Your Ghost (2011)
NEW Molina Soleil “Fam Biz” from Fam Biz (2011)
Kinetix “Can’t Undo” from Let Me In (2010)
Lelah Simon “To Be Oblique” from Third Week of April (2009)
Leftover Salmon “Highway Song” from Euphoria (1997)
NEW Colorado Goat Ropers Guild “Angeline” from Fly (2011)
Bob Rea “Platinum Dream” from Ragged Choir (2011)
Kenny Perkins “Tiny Distraction” from Wild Frontier (2011)
60,000,000 Buffalo “Maid of Constant Sorrow” from Nevada Jukebox (1972)
Dianne Reeves “Fascinating Rhythm” from The Calling – Celebrating Sarah Vaughan (2001)
Devotchka “Contrabanda” from Anti 2010 Fall Sampler (2011)
Euforquestra “Soup” from Soup (2009)
NEW Freddi / Henchi and the Soulsetters “Moonlightin’” from Crown Princes of Funk: The Last Set (2010) *** new release of tracks recorded/released /b/ 1965-1975 ***
Zephyr “High Flying Bird” from Sunset Ride (1972/2000)
NEW Churchill “Miles” from Miles (2011)
NEW The Donny Lama Trio “Blues in Flat9” from The Donny Lama Trio (2011)

%d bloggers like this: