CO Playlist – S12 EP01 2018

WOW … 2018 … 12 years on the air this year.  THANK YOU!

There was some really great music out this past week, with new singles from Nathaniel Rateliff & the Nightsweats and Rob Drabkin dropping within a couple of days of each other.

It’s also Rob Drabkin’s birthday Jan 19 … Happy Birthday brother goat!

The new single from Pretty Mouth, “This Poison Loves You,” is the first in a string of singles being released by the band as they are “able to afford it.”

Fort Collins music fans have a lot to be excited for as native son Seth Strickland returns from New Orleans after several years and puts together a new reggae trio with Otis Lande (Euforquestra) and Jonny Jyemo (Jyemo Club) called Green Buddha. Their debut is the single “Venice.

Seth has also teamed up with Subdudes bassist/vocalist Tim Cook, who happens also to be Seth’s godfather.  The duo recently appeared in their debut supporting Ruthie Foster at  Daniel’s Hall/Swallow Hill Music in Denver.


What you’ll find below are new songs on the show this week … listen  and let me know which ones you think I should keep in the Colorado Playlist, and which I should delete.

NOTE:  In order to be included in the MMMM poll, the band/artist must have an embeddable file available on SoundCloudBandCampReverbnation or YouTube.


(D) = debut of lp, ep or single
(N) = new cut from previously debuted lp or ep

Hour 1

Dianne Reeves – Endangered Species – The Best of Dianne Reeves (2002)
(D) Nathaniel Rateliff & the Nightsweats – You Worry Me (2018)

Richard Dean – Wild Night On the Bayou – Vignettes (2017)
Musketeer Gripweed – Mama Knows – Straight Razor Revival (2012)
(D) Rob Drabkin – Love Ends, Fear Begins (single) (2018)

Pandas & People – Watch It Burn – Out to Sea EP (2017)
Devotchka – The Enemy Guns – Live with the Colorado Symphony (2012)
Big Head Todd & The Monsters – Resignation Superman – Live Monsters (1998)
(D) Andy Sydow – Reasons for Departure – Reasons for Departure (2018)
The Lumineers – Cleopatra – Cleopatra (2016)
The Railsplitters – Jump In – Jump In (2017)
Garrett Sayers Trio – Beat Car – Thinknox (2017)


The Apples In Stereo – Strawberryfire – Her Wallpaper Reverie (1999)
(D) Silver and Gold – Pictures – Point A to Point A (2018)
Rose Hill Drive – Broken By the Storm – Mania (2017)
Churchill – Change – The War Within EP (2013)
(D) Pretty Mouth – This Poison Loves You (2018)

Kyle Emerson – Worth It – Dorothy Alice (2017)
OneRepublic – Counting Stars – Native (2013)
The Samples – Wild River – Return To Earth (2001)
(D) Green Buddha – Venice – single (2018)

Great American Taxi – Streets of Gold – Streets of Gold (2007)
The Burroughs – Solid Gold – Got To Feel (2018)
Bill Frisell – Rebel Rebel – Guitar in the Space Age (2014)

Jan 20 Avogadro’s Number – Fort Collins
Feb 9 Swing Station – Laporte
Feb 10 The Roost – Longmont

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: