CP S13 EP22 2019

Monday May 26, 2019

I’m on the road, taking a pre-summer vacation this week.  There will be no new episode of the show this coming weekend.  Instead, we’ll run an encore. Enjoy.  I hope you had a safe and enjoyable Memorial Day weekend — Happy ALMOST summer (June 21).

NEW music in MMMM this week from Alan & Martin, Courtney Hartman, Jackson Emmer, The Lumineers, Taylor Scott Band, and Grayson Erhard.  KEEP or DELETE.  Go vote.

The Colorado Playlist is supported by The Mishawaka Amphitheatre, Oskar Blues Brewery, and the Bohemian Foundation. Additional support comes from the fans – you!  Please consider supporting the show by making a contribution.

Did you miss this week’s or LAST week’s show?  You can now stream them on demand! 105.5 The Colorado Sound archives two weeks worth that you can stream at your leisure.  They typically update their archives every Monday afternoon.  You can also stream the show in real time wherever the show is aired around the state.  See the stations and times page for that info.

105.5 The Colorado Sound & the Colorado Playlist Present:

The Grant Farm with Drew Emmitt – Fox Theater Friday, May 31
Ivory Circle + a string quartet – 
Ophelia’s Electric Soapbox Friday, June 7
Trout Steak Revival – Sat, Jul 6 @ The Mishawaka Amphitheatre

At Bohemian Foundation, our focus is on building community …by coming together to create and enjoy music.


I’ve been a Samples fan since the late 80s.  Despite numerous lineup changes over the years, founder, lead singer, and songwriter Sean Kelly has continued his vision, and the music.  With a new album coming out in 2019, this is the first new single, and preview.


Let me know if there’s something you think I should play.  Email coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

(D) = debut LP/EP or single
(N) = new track from previously debuted LP/EP
(P) = Colorado Playlist exclusive premier


Firefall – Livin’ Ain’t Livin’ – Firefall (1976)
(D) Alan & Martin – Country Side – Country Side (2019)

The Wood Brothers – Laughin’ Or Crying – One Drop of Truth (2017)
Big Head Todd & The Monsters – Damaged One – New World Arisin’ (2017)
(D) Courtney Hartman – Hollow – Ready Reckoner (2019)

Daniel Rodriquez – Johnny – Your Heart The Stars The Milky Way (2019)
Eddie Turner – Rise – Rise (2005)
Otis Taylor – Little Willie – Clovis People, Vol. 3 (2010)
(D) Jackson Emmer – Home Is on the Road – Diamond Ranch, Vol. 1 (2019)
Oxeye Daisy – Darling Boy – Oxeye Daisy (2018)
Chris Daniels & The Kings – Funky to the Bone – Funky to the Bone (feat. Freddi Gowdy) (2015)
Fred Hess Band – Norman’s Gold – Single Moment (2008)


Zephyr – Mad Dog – Heartbeat (1982)
The Astronauts – Movin’ – Surfin’ with the Astronauts (2014/1964)
(N) The Lumineers Life in the City – III (2019)

Andy Sydow – Who I Want to Be – Reasons for Departure (2018)
Megan Burtt – The Bargain – The Bargain (2015)
(N) Taylor Scott Band – The Walk – All We Have (2019)

Sarah Slaton – Dance In the Sun (2019)
Dressy Bessy – Who’d Stop the Rain – Electrified (2005)
Houses – Me & Mr Kelly – Summer EP (2009)
Silver & Gold – Feel a Little Closer – Color EP (2019)
(D) Grayson Erhard – Time to Move On (2019)

Porlolo – Wasting Time (I Was a Fool) (2018)
Paper Bird – Sunday – Paper Bird (2016)
Jason Klobnak Quartet – Dad’s Game – Friends & Family (2018)

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: