CP S12 EP20 2018

It was a long weekend.  Saturday I was the stage manager for one of the stages at the Denver Day of Rock. After a blistering mid-afternoon set I got to hang with Brent Cowles and his band that included Joe Richmond (drums), Nate Meese (bass), and Trent Nelson (guitar) and chat about what’s up … turns out they’re heading out on the road with Nathaniel Rateliff and the Nightsweats for a seven day east coast run – with a new album dropping next week.  ***BE LISTENING to next week’s show for another fresh track from the upcoming album***

Monday I exercised my position as entertainment coordinator for the 40th Bolder Boulder – that included several of our area’s best local bands – including MLIMA, Monocle Band, Crowboy, South to Cedars, VooDoo Kings, CC & the Riders, Eef, Jill Brzezcki, Tim Ostdiek, Antonio Lopez, and Slopeside among others.

The VIDEO PICK OF THE WEEK by Grayson Erhard is nestled down below in the MMMM.


What you’ll find below are new songs on the show this week … listen  and let me know which ones you think I should keep in the Colorado Playlist, and which I should delete.

NOTE:  In order to be included in the MMMM poll, the band/artist must have an embeddable file on Soundcloud, BandCamp, Reverbnation or YouTube.


(D) = debut of lp, ep or single
(N) = new cut from previously debuted lp or ep


Gerard “Hello Operator” from Hello Operator (1976)
Firefall “You Are the Woman” from Firefall (1976)
(D) Grayson Erhard “I Will” (2018)

The Lumineers “Angela” from Cleopatra (2016)
Hello Dollface “Face it” from Warrior of Light (2016)
(D) Alright Alright “The Liar” from The Nowhere Farm Sessions EP (2018) 

The Host Club “Happiness” from Flash of Life (2018)
Cary Morin “Here an Now” from Streamline (2013)
FY5 “Nebraska” from FY5 (2015)
(N) Adam Lopez “Peace of Mind” from Cinderella Sessions (2018)

Grant Farm “Fireflies” from Kiss The Ground (2016)
Big Head Todd & The Monsters “Glow” from New World Arisin’ (2017)
Paa Kow “The Way I Feel” from Cookpot (2017)


The Christines “Babyface” from Living At the Bottom of the Sea (1996)
(N) Black Box Audio “Change” from Don’t Let Go EP (2018)

OneRepublic “Wherever I Go” from Wherever I Go (2016)
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats “Trying so Hard Not to Know” from Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats (2015)
(N) Andreas DeValera “Next to Me” from Andreas DeValera (2018)


Brent Cowles “Lift Me Up (Leave Me Here)” from Cold Times (2017)
Poco “Regret” from All Fired Up (2013)
Shel “On My Way” from SHEL (2012)
(N) iZCALLI “Lightning Red” from IV (2018) 

Big Gigantic “The Little things” from Brighter Future (2016)
Florea “Mercy” from Florea (2018)
GogoLab “Pill Mill” from Border Patrol (2013)

June 3– Avogadro’s Number (Fort Collins)
June 9 – Laughing Goat (Boulder)
June 12 – Chris K solo at Your Mom’s House (Denver)

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: