CP S12 EP19 2018

One of the most popular hits in classic rock history, Dream On by Aerosmith, came out three years before some disc jockey decided to play it on the radio – and the rest, as they say, is history.

I’m not saying the same thing is happening this week, but I want to draw your attention to two (D) tracks in this week’s show that came out a year ago and to this point never made it to the show – one from the Motet, and one from a “new” band out of Colorado Springs – Audible.  Let me know what you think of them in this week’s MMMM.

Another (D) track this week is from Andreas Devalera who I shared a stage with several months ago – and whose new release is the work, not of an 18 year old HS grad, but of someone many years older with greater life experiences and time spent on his multiple instruments.

Already proficient on 10 instruments, Andreas is one of those kids voted on as most likely to succeed – and evidenced by such a stunning debut, I’m inclined to agree.  Sorry I don’t have an embed for the song I played.  His cd release show was last night in Denver – so it may take a little while longer before the album is uploaded to your favorite new music streaming site.



What you’ll find below are new songs on the show this week … listen  and let me know which ones you think I should keep in the Colorado Playlist, and which I should delete.

NOTE:  In order to be included in the MMMM poll, the band/artist must have an embeddable file on Soundcloud, BandCamp, Reverbnation or YouTube.


(D) = debut of lp, ep or single
(N) = new cut from previously debuted lp or ep


Acoustic Junction “Broken Mirrors” from Acoustic Junction (1996)
(D) Andreas DeValera “Falling” from Andreas DeValera (2018)
Coal Town Reunion “eden” from Thought I’d Die In This Place (2017)
(D) Vermillion Road “Gasoline” from Escape EP (2018)

Ivory Circle “Never Let Me Go” from Scalene EP (2018)
Megan Burtt “Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet” from The Bargain (2015)
Big Head Todd & The Monsters “Everything About You” from Black Beehive (2014)
(D) The Motet “Supernova” (2017)

Dubskin “That Day Will Come” from Light the Dark (2017)
The Dominant 7 “South Corea” from 14 Channels (2010)


The Fluid “On My Feet” from purplemetalflakemusic (1993)
Retrofette “Skeletons” (2016)
Blue Rider “Sungazer” from Year Of The Horse (2016)
Slim Cessna’s Auto Club “No Doubt About It” from Unentitled (2011)
(D) Audible “Whoa” (2017) 

Kyle Emerson “In My Mind” from Dorothy Alice (2017)
Katey Laurel “Only Human” from Periscope (2014)
Monocle Band “As Fast as I Can” from Monocle Band (2013)
(D) Thunder And Rain “Start Believing” from Start Believing (2018)

Antonio A. Lopez “Bluebird” from Cloud 9000 Vol. 2: The Alamosa EP (2016)
Gasoline Lollipops “Mustangs” from Soul Mine (2018)
Jon Wirtz “Watching the World Wake Up” from Tourist (2013)

June 3– Avogadro’s Number (Fort Collins)
June 9 – Laughing Goat (Boulder)
June 12 – Chris K solo at Your Mom’s House (Denver)

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: