CP S13 EP09 2019

Monday Feb 25 2019

If you missed it, here’s the entire interview with Eddie Roberts, a member of the band The New Mastersounds from England, a Colfax Ave resident the past four years, and a founding partner in the new Denver label Color Red.  Run time = 20 minutes.

Coming up in a future episode, Colorado Music Hall of Fame inductee as a member of Firefall – Rick Roberts joins me. Rick and former Zephyr guitarist Jock Bartley formed Firefall in 1974. Rick was also the voice of the Flying Burrito Brothers from 1970 to 1972 and recorded two albums under his own name, before forming Firefall.

New music hit this week from my own band, GOATZ!  Veronique Van Pelt, and Drew Ballantyne.  Fortunately, it was a light week because I still have releases to get to from Amy and the Peace Pipes, Bison Bone and others.

Last week’s MMMM was off the charts .. we set a new five year record for most visits and most views and most votes.

105.5 The Colorado Sound & the Colorado Playlist Present:

Covenhoven with Kid Reverie – Friday, April 19 at E-Town Hall (Boulder)

SLOW CAVES (Album Release) / One Flew West / Gestalt – Saturday March 23 at Globe Hall (Denver)

The Subdudes for 2 shows Washington’s FoCo – Friday, April 5 and Boulder Theater – Saturday, April 6

The Widow’s Bane at The Bluebird Theater (Denver) Thr, March 7 2019


At Bohemian Foundation, our focus is on building community …by coming together to create and enjoy music.


I overheard someone say recently that he wished more bands would do protest songs. Intuit is a violin / cello driven Rocky Mountain acoustic groove-rock band with roots in a diverse range of musical styles.  They’re also a bit political – or at least socially conscious.

Let me know if there’s something you think I should play.  Email coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

(D) = debut LP/EP or single
(N) = new track from previously debuted LP/EP
(P) = Colorado Playlist exclusive premier


Rare Silk “Red Clay” from New Weave (1983)
(D) Goodnight Freeman “Devil In this Bar” from Yugen (2019)

Big Head Todd & The Monsters “Wipeout Turn” from New World Arisin’ (2017)
(N) Brent Loveday and the Dirty Dollars “Shut Up and Drive” from Hymns for the Hardened (2019)

Anthony Ruptak “Good Morning” from A Place That Never Changes (2019)
Mollie O’Brien “the Right Thing” from Things I Gave Away (2000)
Chris Daniels & the Kings “The Spark” from The Spark (2005)
(D) John Bunzli “Back In My Arms” from IV (2019)
Wood Brothers “Happiness Jones” from One Drop of Truth (2018)
Great American Taxi “Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show” from Dr. Feelgood’s Traveling Medicine Show (2017)
Euforquestra “Instant Coffee” from Fire (2014)


Freddi / Henchi and the Soulsetters “Funky to the Bone” from Crown Princes of Funk: The Last Set (2010)
(N) Eminence Ensemble “Forbidden Fruit” from Real News (2019)

Michael Trent “Tell the Truth” from The Winner (2010)
Analog Son “Ugly Mug” from Funky Mother (2018)
(D) The Yawpers “Child of Mercy” from Human Question (2019)

Otis Taylor “Jump to Mexico” from Fantasizing About Being Black (2016)
iZCALLI “A New Lie” from IV (2018)
(D) The Echo System “Out West” from Color Red Sampler (2019)


Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: