CP S12 EP11 2018

Congrats to the Great Salmon Famine for taking the grand prize at this year’s 2018 Bandwagon Magazine Battle of the Bands Saturday night at the Moxi Theater in Greeley.

The Great Salmon Famine was one of four bands competing in the finals along with Chess at BreakfastSoul Solum and Igaus Davis. Soul Solum won the fan vote for the series, which started with sixteen bands that played battles at the Moxi, and the Downtown Artery and Hodi’s Half-Note in Fort Collins.

Igaus Davis has an album due out soon.




What you’ll find below are new songs on the show this week … listen  and let me know which ones you think I should keep in the Colorado Playlist, and which I should delete.

NOTE:  In order to be included in the MMMM poll, the band/artist must have an embeddable file available on SoundCloudBandCampReverbnation or YouTube.


(D) = debut of lp, ep or single
(N) = new cut from previously debuted lp or ep


Fool’s Progress “How Am I Gonna Get Down” from Fool’s Progress (1997)
(D) Blake Brown & American Dust Choir “Stop Shakin’” from Long Way Home (2018)

Ginny Mules “Corn Liquor” from Ginny Mules (2017)
Mollie O’Brien & Rich Moore “Sunday Street” from Love Runner (2014)
(D) Covenhoven “Where to Begin” from A Kind of Revelation (2018)
Pretty Mouth “This Poison Loves You” from This Poison Loves You (2018)
Devotchka “The Common Good” from 100 Lovers (2011)
Everything Absent or Distorted (a love story) “Houses” from The Great Collapse (2009)
(D) Borgo “Be Kind” from Be Kind (2018)
John Weeks Band “Closer to Home” from Dark Angel (2017)
The Railbenders “Hard Road” from The Medicine Show (2018)
Paa Kow “Cookpot” from Cookpot (2017)


Opie Gone Bad “Little house” from 1 (1998)
Shovels & Rope “I Know” from Little Seeds (2016)
Michael Trent “Bad Luck” from The Winner (2010)
Tinkers Punishment “Follow Me Down” from Tinkers Punishment (2000)
(N) Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats “Shoe Boot” from Tearing At The Seams (2018)

Born in The Flood “If This Thing Should Spill” from If this Thing Should Spill (2007)
(D) Brent Cowles “Keep Moving” from How To Be OK Alone (2018)

You Me and Apollo “Ghosts” from Sweet Honey (2014)
Braddigan “Daggers” from Watchfires (2005)
Dispatch “Melon Bend” from Dispatch (2011)
(N) Kyle Hollingsworth “Finding Our Way” from 50 (2018)

Dana Landry Trio “To Wane” from Memphis Skyline (2014)

March 31 – Avogadro’s Number (Fort Collins)
April 6 – Swing Station (LaPorte)
April 7 – Jamestown Mercantile (Jamestown)
April 27 – Woods Boss Brewing (Denver)
April 28 – FOCOMX (Fort Collins)

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: