CP S13 EP11 2019

Monday March 11, 2019

I have news for you, but it’s embargoed until tomorrow – which means I can’t publish it ’til then. 😉

We are well on the way to setting another record for logged new releases .. we’re not even through the first quarter of the year, and I’ve logged over 60 new releases for 2019.  At this pace, we’ll log over 240 for the year.  Here’s the current list.

Anthony Ruptak – A Place That Never Changes Album
Bison Bone – Take Up the Trouble Album
Blue Street Walls – Like A Child Album
Bonnie and The Clydes – Hold On Me Single
Brent Loveday and the Dirty Dollars – Hymns for the Hardened Album
Brianna Straut – La Mano EP EP
Brothers Keeper – Gypsy King Single
Coral Creek – Free Dog Album
Corsicana – Perennial Album
Daniel Rodriquez – Colorado Single
Daniel Rodriquez – Johnny Single
DBUK – Songs Nine Through Sixteen Album
Don Chicharron – Don Chicharron Album
E.M.K. – To the Room (feat. Coco Bean) Single
Eminence Ensemble – Real News Album
Float Like A Buffalo – Back From Nowhere Album
Foxfeather – Come and Get Me Single
Gasoline Lollipops – Broken Single
Goodnight Freeman – Yugen Album
The Haunted Windchimes – Sleepy Baby Album
Hello Mountain – Transcend Album
Hunter James & the Titantic – The Z-Axis Album
Instant Empire – Don’t Worry Emily Album
Jeff Jenkins Organization – In Blue Album
Jeremy Dion – More Lately Album
John Bunzli – IV Album
Kaitlyn Williams – Sunset Album
Kerry Pastine & the Crime Scene – I Make My Own Luck EP
Lola Rising – Gravity Single
Lucas Wolf – Falling Into Place Album
Lucy Daydream – Awake & Dreaming Album
Luna Shade – Birds of a Feather Album
Mama Magnolia – Mama Magnolia Pt. 1 Album
Mawule – What Love Doesn’t Look Like Single
Michal Menert & the Pretty Fantastics – From the Sea Album
Motet – Death or Devotion Album
Nelsen – The Wind Album
Nikki Giron – Heart Behind Bars EP
Oxeye Daisy – Wicked Game Single
Plutinos – Plutinos Album
Reed Foehl – American Miles Single
Ryan Dart – Drifter’s Heart Album
Silver & Gold – Color Album
Slow Caves – Falling Album
Steve Skinner Band with Erica Brown – Self-Made Woman Single
String Cheese Incident – SCI Sound Lab Radio EP
Sugar Britches – Don’t Make Her A Mixtape Yet You Idiot Album
The Symbols – Catching Fire Album
Taylor Scott – All We Have Album
Thom Chacon – Blood In the USA Album
Thom Sumbler & the Exceptions – There’s One In Every Crowd Album
Veronique Van Pelt – Nonesuch EP
Various artists – Color Red Sampler Comp
Wendy Woo – The Immigrant Album
White Rose Motor Oil – Suburban Horses Album
The Yawpers – Human Question Album

105.5 The Colorado Sound & the Colorado Playlist Present:

Covenhoven with Kid Reverie – Friday, April 19 at E-Town Hall (Boulder)

The Gasoline Lollipops Fri, April 12 Aggie Theater (Fort Collins)

Kyle Emerson Fri, April 5 Lost Lake Lounge (Denver)

SLOW CAVES (Album Release) / One Flew West / Gestalt – Saturday March 23 at Globe Hall (Denver)

The Subdudes for 2 shows Washington’s FoCo – Friday, April 5 and Boulder Theater – Saturday, April 6


At Bohemian Foundation, our focus is on building community …by coming together to create and enjoy music.


Another of the outstanding pop singer-songwriters from our region, Andy Hackbarth spends most of his year playing cruise ships for a living.  According to his website, his upcoming new album, “Sex Robots, out May 24th, is perhaps Hackbarth’s most diverse effort yet, from the tranquil ache of an electro-pop-inspired opening track (U Don’t Have 2 Wait) to the EP’s epic finale (Sex Robots— a Bohemian Rhapsody-esque song complete with an extended orchestral section, robot noises, and a bass clarinet solo). The EP is rounded out by jazz whiz-kid Peter Sommer and Megan Burtt, Denver’s darling of the singer/songwriter scene.”


Let me know if there’s something you think I should play.  Email coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

(D) = debut LP/EP or single
(N) = new track from previously debuted LP/EP
(P) = Colorado Playlist exclusive premier


Acoustic Junction “Think About It” from Acoustic Junction (1996)
(D) Taylor Scott Band “Curiosity” from All We Have (2019)

Lonesome Days “Chasin’ Down the Whiskey” from The Lonesome Days (2017)
Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats “Look It Here” from Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats (2015)
(N) Wendy Woo “The Immigrant” from The Immigrant (2019)

Lucy Daydream “Red” from Awake & Dreaming (2019)
Chris Daniels & the Kings “All For the Love of Lill” from Louie, Louie (1993)
Churchill “Made a List” from Change EP (2012)
Silver And Smoke “Sting Like a Bee” from 30P (2018)
(D) Head for The Hills “Darkness Meets the Day” from Say Your Mind EP (2019)

Still Tide “Give Me Time” from Run Out (2019)
piKziL “Can’t Get Started” from Songs from My 3rd Life (2016)
Dana Landry Quartet “Pure imagination” from Standard Elevation (2015)


Beast“Ev’ry Man Hears Different Music” from “Beast” (1969)
(D) Big Head Todd & The Monsters “Come On” (2019)

Ghost Tapes “The Lock” from Ghost Tapes (2017)
Patti Fiasco “Saved by Rock and Roll” from Saved By Rock and Roll (2016)
(N) Float Like A Buffalo “The Day” from Back From Nowhere (2019)

Don Chicharron “Sabado Gigante” from Don Chicharron (2019)
Apples in Stereo “Can You Feel It?” from New Magnetic Wonder (2007)
Achille Lauro “Lighting” from Flight or Flight (2012)
(D) Inaiah Lujan “I’m Away” (2019)

Yonder Mountain String Band “How ’bout You?” from Yonder Mountain String Band (2006)
Trout Steak Revival “i am” from Spirit to the Sea (2017)
Scott Martin “Pam” from Alone At Sunset (2018)

Author: goat

I've been on the air in Northern Colorado since 1978. The Colorado Playlist is broadcast on 30 FM frequencies in the state. I am also a musician, talent buyer and business consultant. Email me at coloradoplaylist@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: